Login
 

MEC Hotline
11/9/2012 1:12:00 PM

This week, Judge Lane has granted AMR's request to extend the exclusitivy period for AA, AQP negotiations with Eagle management underway, FOQ relief LOA posted for review, and finally the negotiators are working with management on the implementations of PTO.



 
 
eagle.alpa.org
 
           
 
November 9, 2012
   

In this Issue:

 
 

fb Like us on Facebook
tw Follow us on Twitter

Listen

You can directly subscribe to this audio hotline via email, RSS feed, or iTunes, by clicking here.

Click here for the contact information of your MEC Leadership and your LEC representatives at the bottom of this Hotline.

 
  • Judge Lane extends POR for AA
  • AQP Negotiations Underway
  • FOQ Relief LOA
  • PTO Implementation

This week, Judge Lane has granted AMR's request to extend the exclusitivy period for AA, AQP negotiations with Eagle management underway, FOQ relief LOA posted for review, and finally the negotiators are working with management on the implementations of PTO.

 
   
 
 
   
     

From The Chairman

 
     

Fellow American Eagle pilots,

If you have not already heard, Judge Lane has granted AMR’s request to extend its exclusivity period under which it may restructure without threat of acquisition, by one month.  This means that AMR is unlikely to exit bankruptcy until at least into the first quarter of 2013, if not later.

This week, we continued to meet with and make substantial progress in negotiations over AQP.  We are optimistic that we will have a draft LOA for you to review prior to the end of the year.

On another note, management has made another offer in an effort to help “low time” pilots achieve the necessary hours to obtain their Air Line Pilots License by the August 3rd deadline.  This new draft has been posted on the EGL-ALPA webpage and we encourage all of you to review this document and provide your feedback to your local council representatives, as they will be considering ratification of that document in the near future.

Lastly, our negotiators continue to work on incorporating our newly ratified contract language into the text of the CBA.  Good progress is being made and we hope to have this project completed by year’s end as well.  With reference to implementation, management is working on getting the Personal Time Off concept up and running by January 1st.  Regardless of whether they achieve this goal, your sick time pay-out for your accrued but unused 2012 regular sick hours will occur under the current (old) contract provisions and not under the new PTO provisions.  The new provisions will be effective for the payout you receive in early 2014.

That’s it for this week.  Thank you for all of your hard work and fly safe,

Fraterally,

 

Tony Gutierrez
Captain Tony Gutierrez
MEC Chairman

 

 
 
 

American Eagle MEC Mission Statement

 

The mission of the American Eagle MEC, as a unified and proactive group, is to defend and advance the careers of all Eagle pilots.  We will promote the long term success of our airline, while setting the standard for safety in the industry.

 
   
 

Your MEC Leadership

 
   
 

Position

Name

Contact Information

ASPEN*

Chairman

Tony Gutierrez

3953

Vice Chairman

Dave Ryter

Dave.Ryter@alpa.org
(877) EGL-ALPA

2161

Secretary Treasurer

Gaston Valdovinos

Gaston.Valdovinos@alpa.org
(877) EGL-ALPA

2875

Executive Administrator

Brian Sweep

Brian.Sweep@alpa.org
(877) EGL-ALPA

5337

 
 

Your LEC Representatives

 
   
 

Council 83 Chairman
CA Rep

Val Jester

Val.Jester@alpa.org 
(940) 300-4234

3410

Council 83 Vice-Chairman
FO Rep

Kelly Paul

Kelly.Paul@alpa.org 
(903) 641-1608

8858

Council 105 Chairman
CA Rep

Erin Holman

Erin.Holman@alpa.org 
(787) 469-1426

8854

Council 105 Vice-Chairman
FO Rep

John Dwyer

John.Dwyer@alpa.org 
(787) 246-6686

8465

Council 114 Chairman

Tim Berberich

Tim.Berberich@alpa.org 
(817) 726-3522

8677

Council 114 Vice-Chairman

Mike Ackerman

Mike.Ackerman@alpa.org 
(817) 798-4352

8676

Council 121 Chairman
CA Rep

Phil Valente

Phil.Valente@alpa.org 
(919) 696-7112

6040

Council 121 Vice-Chairman
FO Rep

Sam Pool

Sam.Pool@alpa.org 
(321) 345-3325

5445

Council 126 Chairman
CA Rep

Pete Wallace

Pete.Wallace@alpa.org 
(561) 512-1772

8509

Council 126 Vice-Chairman
FO Rep

Luis Caicedo

Luis.Caicedo@alpa.org 
(754) 581-0113

8510

Council 131 Chairman
FO Rep

Herb Mark

Herb.Mark@alpa.org 
(760) 401-1255

8394

Council 131 Vice-Chairman
CA Rep

Bill Sprague

William.Sprague@alpa.org 
(253) 632-1973

6332

Council 133 Chairman
CA Rep

Frank Kletecka

Frank.Kletecka@alpa.org 
(815) 621-3424

5785

Council 133 Vice-Chairman
FO Rep

Ryan Nichols

Ryan.Nichols@alpa.org 
(972) 765-2882

8675

 
 

*To reach a representative via ASPEN please dial (888) FLY-ALPA

 
 

Your P2P Volunteers: http://eagle.alpa.org/p2p

 
   
 

Council 83

Charles Cornwell


Christopher Ramirez


Ronald Chisum


Angel Torres


Leigh Harlan


Josh Crowley


Justin Ingersoll


William Livingston


David Streit

 

 
 

Council 105

Elias Marzan


Gerardo Olmeda

 

 
 

Council 121

Junaid Javed


Sandra Hintze


Glen Eggert


Christian Barone


Michael Crim


Matthew Donoghue


Paul Leonardi


Spencer Rowe


John Dunning

 

 
 

Council 126

Jennifer Coull


James Funderburk


Roque Soto


Michael Hannapel


Joseph Anthony


Jose Ocasio


Matthew Brauen


Marco Echeverry


John Fisher

 

 
 

Council 133

Aaron Chernenko


Chris Murray


Ronald Ranola


Jeff Cortez


Christopher Holtwick


Joe Kreutzer


Neal Mallam


Andrew Ross


Michael Schneider


Stephanie Wagner


Joshua Brown


Matthew Crowding


Bryant Jasperson


Charles Vaughn

 

 

A Publication of the American Eagle MEC
For questions or comments please contact:

Jared Dirkmaat

Communications Committee Chairman

cell: 208-771-0354

jared.dirkmaat@alpa.org

http://eagle.alpa.org | www.facebook.com/EaglePilots | www.twitter.com/EGLMEC

ALPA Envoy Air MEC | 150 Westpark Way | Suite 130 | Euless, TX 76040 | (877) EGL-ALPA